Moduli Spaces

Moduli Spaces's image
Created: 2011-01-05 18:04
Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences
Description: Algebraic geometry is a key area of mathematical research of international significance. It has strong connections with many other areas of mathematics (differential geometry, topology, number theory, representation theory, etc.) and also with other disciplines (in the present context, particularly theoretical physics). Moduli theory is the study of the way in which objects in algebraic geometry (or in other areas of mathematics) vary in families and is fundamental to an understanding of the objects themselves. The theory goes back at least to Riemann in the mid-nineteenth century, but moduli spaces were first rigorously constructed in the 1960s by Mumford and others. The theory has continued to develop since then, perhaps most notably with the infusion of ideas from physics after 1980.

Read more at: http://www.newton.ac.uk/programmes/MOS/
 

Media items

This collection contains 141 media items.

Showing results 1-20 of 141    < Prev    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8    Next >
  •  

Media items

(k,l)-stability

   212 views

Mata Gutierrez, O (CIMAT)
Thursday 10 February 2011, 15:30-16:30

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Mon 14 Feb 2011


A compactification for the moduli stack of bundles on a surface

   418 views

Baranovsky, V (University of California, Irvine)
Tuesday 01 February 2011, 11:00-12:30

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Tue 8 Feb 2011


A new approach for the Toledo invariant

   125 views

Biquard, O (Universite Paris 6)
Tuesday 24 May 2011, 10:00-11:00

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Fri 3 Jun 2011


A set up for the cathegorical Langlands Correspondence

   211 views

Pantev, T (Pennsylvania)
Thursday 10 March 2011, 15:30-16:30

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Fri 18 Mar 2011


Algebraic approach to tensor product theorems

   181 views

Balaji, V (Chennai Mathematical Institute)
Thursday 26 May 2011, 11:00-12:00

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Fri 3 Jun 2011


Arithmetic and physics of Higgs moduli spaces

   236 views

Hausel, T (Oxford)
Monday 27 June 2011, 10:00-11:00

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Wed 29 Jun 2011


Augmented bundles - I

   806 views

Hoffmann, N (Freie Universität Berlin)
Wednesday 05 January 2011, 10:00-11:00

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Wed 5 Jan 2011


Augmented bundles - II

   328 views

Hoffmann, N (Freie Universität Berlin)
Thursday 06 January 2011, 10:00-11:00

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Thu 6 Jan 2011


b-stability and blow-ups

   290 views

Donaldson, S (Imperial)
Thursday 23 June 2011, 15:30-16:30

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Fri 24 Jun 2011


Bounded cohomology and Higgs bundles

   205 views

Ott, A (ETH)
Thursday 16 June 2011, 15:30-16:30

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Tue 21 Jun 2011


BPS states, Donaldson-Thomas invariants and Hitchin pairs

   243 views

Diaconescu, DE (Rutgers)
Thursday 14 April 2011, 11:30-12:30

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Mon 18 Apr 2011


Bridgeland stability conditions and Fourier-Mukai transforms

   227 views

Yoshioka, K (Kobe)
Thursday 30 June 2011, 16:30-17:30

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Fri 1 Jul 2011


Bridgeland stability conditions on threefolds and birational geometry

   213 views

Bayer, A (Connecticut)
Monday 04 April 2011, 14:00-15:00

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Mon 11 Apr 2011


Brill-Noether theory for vector bundles with fixed determinant

   174 views

Teixidor i Bigas, M (Tufts)
Tuesday 28 June 2011, 11:30-12:30

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Wed 29 Jun 2011


Bundles of rank 2 with 4 sections on curves

   102 views

Grzegorczyk, I (CSUCI)
Tuesday 14 June 2011, 11:30-12:30

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Tue 21 Jun 2011


Calculating Thom polynomials

   181 views

Szenes, A (Genève)
Tuesday 01 March 2011, 10:00-11:00

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Fri 4 Mar 2011


Categorical Matrix Factorizations

   232 views

Horja, P (Oklahoma State)
Wednesday 13 April 2011, 10:00-11:00

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Mon 18 Apr 2011


Categorified Heisenberg actions on Hilbert schemes

   189 views

Cautis, S (Columbia, NY)
Monday 11 April 2011, 11:30-12:30

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Fri 15 Apr 2011


Cell decompositions of moduli spaces and generalisations

   183 views

Giansiracusa, JH (University of Bath)
Thursday 03 February 2011, 14:00-15:00

Collection: Moduli Spaces

Institution: Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Created: Tue 8 Feb 2011


[Results 1-20 of 141]    < Prev    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8    Next >